Bzzagent Flip’n’dip review

This is the first review I have written knowing that I dont like a product. Usually i’m fairly easily pleased and try and see the good in either the product or the flavour. 

Philadelphia flip & dip is a new concept whereas you open the packaging and release the sauce via a little strip on top of the packaging. 

They come in 3 flavours-

*mexican salsa

*sweet chilli

*caramalised onion  

So firstly, the packaging is bright and makes you think… ‘What is it?’ and at £1.50 (Tesco, June 2017) the price makes you think to maybe try it. I found it where the Philadelphia usually is in-store. 

I bought an extra 3 on top of the free 3 to try, and because usually I adore Philadelphia. However, this time I was unpleasantly displeased. 

*Please bare in mind this is my review, and my own personal taste and I have read some reviews which are the polar opposite to mine*
As the toppings are sweet… The cheese is sweet and has a mousse like texture alongside a dairy flavour. It just doesn’t taste right to me. I tried it with various ‘dippers’ from crackers to tortilla chips to crisps to toast. I actually am dreading eating the remaining three. 

Between the flavour and the texture,  I probably won’t buy them again and will stick to my usual Philadelphia purchases!

Reviews out of 5⭐
Packaging ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Price ⭐⭐⭐

Taste ⭐⭐

Texture ⭐

Value for money ⭐⭐

Nutritionally it is not great either and rather high in fat! 
Im actually sad I didn’t enjoy it. I really wanted to! 
Hopefully it will be better next time! 

Love Sooz x

For more information about Philadelphia flip n dip , have a look at the Philadelphia website Here

For information about joining Bzzagent to recieve samples and freebies in exchange for your reviews click here

To buy Philadelphia Flip n dip at Tesco have a look at their website

10 thoughts on “Bzzagent Flip’n’dip review

  1. Maybe get some of your friends to try it, and if they like one or more of them tell them they’re welcome to both of those flavors that you weren’t thrilled with your experience but don’t want to deprive someone else of trying something new. That way someone else gets to expand their taste experience and you haven’t wasted any money, because at least *someone* is going to enjoy it! 😀 (I know, I’m sneaky sometimes…shhhh! Don’t tell anyone! 😛 )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

