Blogger recognition award!

I want to thank My side of the pole  for nominating me for this award! This is the first award post I’ve done!! If you haven’t already checked out her blog, I would, it’s a great blog, especially for mental health and bipolar.

RULES:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated
    them and provide the link to the post you created.

I began my blog as a place I could express myself more. I began a weight-loss journey on Instagram and pictures sometimes don’t speak a thousand words. so I started discoveringsooz. I now blog around once a week and talk about everything from mental health to weight-loss to personal things. I find blogging comes fairly easily to me, I’ve always had a lot to say, but sometimes have struggled to find the right audience. Discoveringsooz is exactly what it says on the tin, I’m 29 and finding my self, my feet and my place in this world.

My advice to new bloggers would be…

  1. Be honest, but be careful. I’m always fairly honest, sometimes a little too honest!! However its important to respect the people around you and also not write in anger something you will later live to regret.
  2. Write about your life. Reviews are great. saying you have a blog is great. But not everyone can be a fashion or beauty blogger. Be you, talk about things in your life, which are unique to you. Most importantly connect with people.

Here are the 15 bloggers that I have nominated:

1.Kal’s Gardening

2.Beauty and the beast 2017

3. An orchids view

4.The write of might

5. Slimming b simcha

6. Danyo Pang

7.Happy Healthy Kiwi

8.Time4teawithme

9.Juliet

10.Another cracked southern belle

11.Just a Mummy with a mental health problem

12.Banal Muffins

13.Simon’s World

14.Katzenworld

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I love that these posts have come back round again it’s so nice to see bloggers supporting each other 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simon says:

    Thanks for this Sooz – I’ll reply as soon as I can! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. swbride2015 says:

    Lovely to see you suggesting other bloggers. Would be lovely if you could give me tips for my new blog swbride2015.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. emoijahb says:

    I love your recognition! And thank you so much for liking my work at my website unboundblogger.wordpress.com. I really appreciate it. I’m so excited I came across your site – it’s very interesting and inspiring.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

