Raw Spice Bar Review

Like most of you, we’ve had to choose between over-priced, over-sized, pre-ground spices that have lost their flavor before even hitting store shelves. We knew there had to be a better way, so we created RawSpiceBar to return to  basics: great flavors at a great price


We source the highest quality ingredients. Then, we toast and grind each individually to draw out eye-popping aromas and deep, complex flavors. Then, we expertly blend each ingredient to create the characteristic tastes of each region’s unique cuisine profile. Bringing these flavor blends into your own kitchen can lend authenticity to global recipes and provide creative inspiration for everyday cooking. Lastly, we perfectly portion each flavor kit so you can make a dish serving 3-4- no need to let these flavors sit in your kitchen shelves. Ready for this trip across the globe? No passport required!

– Raw Spice Bar 

Raw Spice Bar very kindly sent me a little pack to try.

I love spices and I’m less heat more flavour.

I also as you guys will know have a very delicate tummy (possibly the only delicate thing about me).

They use 100% recyclable packaging

So trying spices is a risk…

I was expecting a couple of packets that I whack in a pan, taste alright, don’t really think of them much after that.

Raw spice bar, blew that theory out of the water. Their little kit was colourful and packed with postcard recipes. It also has a THEME!

I tried the German Gingerbread first, within a latte… It packed a very good punch! Like a warm, snuggly punch! It had a strong flavour and I can imagine it would be wonderful in cookies!

The black liquorice salt was quite strong in salt, so I used it on some turkey and in some pasta. It worked really well in both. The liquorice really comes through once cooked and it brings out some lovely flavours, especially within the Turkey. 

Turkey pasta/broth with black liquorice salt

And finally, quatre epices the I hadn’t actually ever heard of it before. It smelled kind of like mince pies crossed with chinese 5*spice (obviously). I used it in a stirfry, firstly to marinade the meat and then to finish off. It really turned my stir fry into something new! 

Chicken stir fry with quartre epices spice

I liked the spices, and the postcards. Whilst I’m unsure I would use them all of the time (in quite stuck in my ways) it was nice to force me to think outside of the box.

I really like the theory behind raw spice box, getting raw spices through your letterbox each month really challenges you to cook and cook healthy food from scratch. It also brings you flavours you cannot get in your local supermarket. 

They would make an absolutely wonderful present for a foodie and at $7 (£4-£5) per pack it’s ideal! 

Taste ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Packaging ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Value for money ⭐⭐⭐⭐

A great idea, a great product and great value! 

Well done Raw Spice Bar!



Love Sooz x

Discount code: use my discount code for $5 off a six or twelve month subscription Flavor6 

I was sent the pack for free, however, this in no way reflects my review or my thoughts. My review was written honestly.

Raw Spice Bar are on Instagram

There website can be found here 

Raw Spice Bar are also on Twitter

Raw Spice Bar ordering information can be found here

Raw Spice Bar recipes can be found here

2 thoughts on “Raw Spice Bar Review

Leave a Reply

