Bzzagent hair dye review

After just over a year of Not dyeing my hair, an offer to try L’oreal colorista paint, permenant hair dye has finally swayed me.
I’ve wanted to dye it for absolutely ages, I used to dye it on average of once a month!

I chose Marsala and it looks like a purpley, browny red…. I know that’s not particularly helpful!

I’m going to use it all over, although it comes with a professional brush wish means it can be used for highlights and ombre too!

I have medium brown hair, with a small amount of bleach still left on the bottom 5+ inches. My hair was cut the day before and has absolutely no product in it.

I did the 48 hr test patch per instructions with not a single irritation.

Putting it on: Was fairly easy although having to find a tub (I ended up using a rinsed out reptile bug tub) was a pain. The brush was quite stiff which made it really easy to get my hairline and behind my ears.

Smell: Was way too strong. This would put me off buying it. It was ammonia beyond the usual point!

Colour: It went on quite dark. And I did worry it might be a little too dark for my complexion. It was thick enough not to splatter everywhere.


Before/After

Ratings


Design
: Eye catching, and a great selection of colours ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Box:
Small, and plenty of information on it ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tools
: Absolutely love the brush, yet having to provide my own pot was a let down ⭐⭐⭐
Price: £7.99 in Boots, it’s competitive. 

Colour
: Absolutely love the final result, the colour is better than the box and it feels like I’ve been at the hairdresser. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Smell
: God awful, even with a window and the door open, made me nose run and eyes sting. ⭐

Results
Whilst the box and products don’t portray the amazing colour and feel of your hair, overall I am thrilled with the result. If only the smell was better. ⭐⭐⭐⭐/⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Happy Hair! 

Love Sooz x
To buy from the L’Oreal Colorista Paint range (for various hair colours) click here

For more information on the L’Oreal Colorista Paint range click here

11 thoughts on “Bzzagent hair dye review

    1. Great comment.I really enjoyed your thoughts on weightlosstips.Come and take a look at blog weightlosstipsplace.wordpress.com.

      Like

Leave a Reply

