My new year..

Firstly I would like to wish you all health. Happiness and positivity for the coming year!

2016 feels like I’ve been smacked around the face with a wet fish then dragged through October, November and December at speed! 

It’s been crippling sad, pants wettingly funny, and a joke!

Now, I want to say I’m going to be selfish, this years going to be about me, I’m going to give up every vice I have and lose 19 stones…. And that’s just January!

But I’m not.

However much I want to be selfish, I can’t be.

So this year, isn’t my year, it’s OUR year!

Whoever OUR ends up being, whether it’s at home, social media, or somewhere else. I want to make someone smile, make someone else think or just give them a warm feeling.

I have one vice food (I don’t class sleep as a vice!!) I don’t intend giving it up, more modifying. This year has taught me that eating healthily is important, a balanced meal 3 x a day and 2 snacks. No fads, no shakes, no pills. Just whole unprocessed foods, that bring colour and taste.

Exercise has been hit and miss in 2016 so in 2017 I’d like to hit it, not by spending hours in the gym, but by upping how active I am in general.

This year I am 30, I don’t feel anywhere near 30. I’m already thinking of all the things I don’t want to do for it!

Mental health has featured heavily this year, and I’m in no doubt it will again. Working on myself is more than physical. Mental health wise my goal is to be strong.

2017 goals

  • Run
  • Kettlebell workouts
  • Try more foods I haven’t eaten yet
  • Eat less meat
  • Fit into those white jeans
  • Remember my meds every day
  • Keep a diary
  • Move house
  • Spend less on food
  • Once weekly weigh in (Friday a.m)
  • Learn to appreciate
  • Save money

I don’t think they’re too rigid, so hopefully achievable.

What are your new year resolutions?

Thankyou for all your support over 2016.

Love Sooz x

Some photos of this year:











6 thoughts on “My new year..

  1. I love your goals for 2017! My goals this next year are similar, mostly in the aspect on working on myself. I’m starting with #NoFacebook, but it’ll go further. Someone told me the other day that I’m too serious, so I’m going to work on not being serious all the time. Mental health is an issue for me as well, and I’ve decided to take this next year and work on making myself happy before everyone else. It’ll be a challenge, as I often think of others before myself. I hope you have a fantastic New Year, and good luck on your goals. Make sure to keep us all updated on your success!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve tried no Facebook, but I just can’t do it for very long! Mainly due to the whole friends close, enemies closer kinda thing! I look forward to seeing you achieve your goals! Happy New year… See you on the other side! Love Sooz x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your goals and mindset are great Sooz, just be strong and continue to tell your mind what you “want” to do and be consistent, that is the main goal, consistency! My goals for 2017 are to keep blogging and write my book on sobriety. I want to share my story and help others get to where i am in life so they can be truly happy on their journey through this thing called “life”…good luck with all your expectations for the new year! Im rooting for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hola! I’ve been reading your weblog for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead
    and give you a shout out from New Caney Texas!
    Just wanted to mention keep up the great work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

