Sleep

Sleep. Other than food, sleep is my vice. I don’t smoke, I rarely drink and never touch drugs but I eat and I sleep!


Rules of Sooz’s sleep

Never wake me up Ever!

Never judge me for turning my alarm off 956,876,846 times


Naps are from the gods


Some days I can’t sleep- I hate those days


Holly the cat can wake me for a cuddle- that’s it.


I sleep talk, sleep with my eyes open and do a big snore if you wake me up other than that I’m a princess.


I have nocturnal fits.. this makes me more tired!

That being said. I can sleep through a tornado, yet also hear a pin drop, especially if I’m worried about something.

From being a child my ability to sleep anywhere at anytime through pretty much anything earned me the nickname snoozy!

The meds I take means I sometimes have extremely vivid dreams not always nightmares, and since a child I’ve had dreams which reoccur but tell a story and once its ended, I’ll never have them again. I miss them sometimes!

I hate sleeping with the door open.

I can only sleep on my front with one leg at a right angle and my arms tucked under me, or my left side cuddling a cushion.

Do you like sleep?

Love Sooz x

14 thoughts on “Sleep

  1. Coincidentally, reading you post today I had a terrible night’s sleep last night. I have been with my fiance for 4 and a half years, and when we first started seeing each other, all was well, then he worked a night shift for 6 months…and now he snores. Some nights after a few swift kicks he finds his sweet spot and all is well, last night wasn’t one of those night – he went to sleep on the sofabed downstairs. This is happening more regularly. But on the whole I love sleep, it’s like a time machine!

    I also envy your ability to fall asleep anywhere. Nuff said. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I could’ve written this myself, except for your sleeping position, boobs get in the way! Same with meds, I dream the most coherent dreams, I could make a film or write a book the plots are so good!! I LOVE sleep, surrounded by my doglets. I do have trouble getting off, the old brain is hyperactive and the hubby snores, although he vehemently denies it. Apparently I snore like a pig, oh well, it doesn’t bother me!! Looking forward to bedtime again!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. All through childhood and right up to adulthood I used to say that sleep was for the dead. Then I had kids. Now I FEEL like the dead pretty most of the time, regardless of the amount of sleep I get. I guess my words have come back to haunt me. 😉 My dreams used to be very vivid and often lucid. It wasn’t uncommon for me to sleep walk and talk back then. In time night terrors became pretty frequent too. Come to find out the meds I’m on now reigns in the nightmares for PTSD so I can make it through the night without any of that. I don’t dread sleeping like I used to, but it’s still not something I look forward to. It’s just something you have to do, like washing the dishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t sleep much. Maybe 6 hours a night? If I get more than 8 I feel cranky and out of sorts.

    The one thing I love about sleeping though is that I learned how to lucid dream. I’m so glad I did, although this is probably why I sleep so little now.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I sleep in the same position! It’s the only way I can fall asleep…
    My dreams as a child often had sequels and continued for several nights. However i haven’t had one of those in years. Even though they were vivid and wonderful, they were also strange and disjointed at the same time. The only waking hour I can liken it to is the feeling of wonderful weirdness you get while reading Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland 🙂
    Thank you for liking my post Don’t Run with Scissors!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I also have recurring dreams that run like movies in my head and I remember them when I wake and say, ‘ oh, I like that dream, that’s one of my good ones. ‘, but sometimes I’m falling into a dream and say ‘ oh, no, not this one I hate this one ‘ and sometimes then I can change it or else it plays out and leaves me upset and disturbed for days. But even though my dreams are so vivid and real and repetitive or carry on like a sequel, I wouldn’t give them up. Though sometimes I think it’s why I’m so exhausted when just wake, like I was really running around all night living my dreams.

      Liked by 3 people

  6. I sleep almost non stop from depression, to escape anxiety and from having severe chronic fatigue syndrome. Some days I’m up 5 or 6 hours to sit and watch TV but then I sleep 36 hours.
    I’m also a sugar addiction and 30 lbs overweight. I’ve been sleeping so much lately though that I actually lost 30 lbs from being the tired to cook or eat. If this constant sleeping continues I might get dien to a normal weight. Lol. If you want you can visit my sugar addiction blog at http://freakysugargurl.blogspot.ca/?m=1

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I used to be able to sleep on my back with my bedroom door open during the night, but that was when I was a child and now I can’t anymore. I prefer the door closed because it makes me feel safe. Even when I sleep over someone else’s house, I must have the door closed.

    I’ve experienced sleep paralysis since I was a teenager, and I’ve read sleeping on your back can cause it to happen more frequently. However, I don’t sleep on my back and somehow I still get sleep paralysis. Weird?? There have been times I’ve been in the state of sleep paralysis and it’s terrifying even though I’ve been through it before. It feels like being awake with your eyes closed, but you’re unable to move any part of your body. For me this is usually accompanied by a suffocating sensation on my chest, almost like someone is trying to snuff out my breath. A few times I was convinced I was dying.

    I’m a very picky sleeper. Some nights I feel most comfortable sleeping on my right, or my left. Usually a pattern develops where I’ll sleep on my right side for weeks or months and suddenly one night it won’t feel right anymore and I’ll flip to my left in order to be able to fall asleep. Some more weird quirks of mine is I need the blankets covering up to my head, with an opening at my face for breathing, and I need earplugs.

    Probably the most amazing thing is lucid dreaming. It feels super cool to be in control of my own dream.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

