#NoJunkNovember update 3

#nojunknovember has bombed. Not spectacularly or anything, I haven’t even sat and stuffed my face.

I’ve just not really, done anything!

Being in bed poorly has really knocked my eating abilities, as well as my cooking, so its been food I can Chuck in the oven.

Not massive amounts of any junk food, but a few mouthfuls of Pepsi max there and some cookies here.

I have however lost 4lbs this week!!

I’m really hoping next week I’m feeling better!

#nospendnovember is also going pretty well, not leaving the house has been helpful for something!

#nonegativitynovember has been ok, I forgot to take my meds for 3 days and it really made a difference to my mood!

A few food pics to keep you guys inspired/drooling! 

Love Sooz x

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Omg spaghetti hoops!! I’d forgotten about them. Now how have u lost all that weight? Well done and wish u a very speedy recovery my lovely xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! Oh I do wonder too… I’ve been a piggy! Thankyou xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ToadieOdie says:

    I wish I had an appetite to enjoy that food, because all of that looks really good. You have a great eye for color and arrangement, you know that? I also appreciate that you chose colorful plates. Too often people pick bland plates without realizing the impact it has on the dining experience. It doesn’t matter what you’re eating, it still needs to look good and feel fun. It could taste like the most amazing thing in the world but if it looks like… well you know… it doesn’t stand a chance and no one will ever know.

    I think I have worked in way too many kitchens and dining rooms. In any case I think you’re doing a great job with all this whether you realize it or not. The beauty of the food is a powerful motivator. Food isn’t just something that you eat, it is an art as well as life and being healthier shouldn’t mean that you have to sacrifice that. Thank you for sharing the photos. It’s good to be reminded of this. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow what a bunch of compliments! *blushes* I often think my food doesn’t look as appealing as it could! I love colourful plates… I know it eat with my eyes, and a white plate just doesn’t do it for me! Thankyou again! Love Sooz x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ToadieOdie says:

        I think everyone eats with their eyes if they really think about it. Smell certainly helps, but appearance will make or break the dish.

        White plates will work for me as long as they are bright and clear without stains. Nothing is sadder to see than a dingy white plate that ought to be replaced in a diner if you ask me.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. audric darah says:

    😍😍😍food!
    Awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

