Soap & Glory Beauty Review

 

Soap & Glory was always a brand I was unsure of… It’s in the luxury section, smells like a luxury, with an affordable price tag and a label that looks aimed at teens.

The smell reminds me (albeit weirdly) of when I was growing up, that posh woman, when I finished swimming who was washing her hair in £30 shampoo. That. I was always slightly envious but baffled why she’d spend that much on shampoo.

It really holds its scent, and does what it says. No forgotten promises once it meets your skin or water, no endless wondering when it’s going to work, and no wondering why you didn’t see the smell launch itself out of the window.

Boots always has a huge range of the retro, pink toiletries, ours are usually opposite my previous favourite Sanctuary! Soap & Glory seem to have a fix for all those annoying female body bits, from your loose skin, to those annoying red bumps on the back of your arm and even for my hobbits feet!

So let’s begin…



The righteous Butter rrp £10 300ml 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Which is described on The soap & Glory Website as: 

“Award winning body butter with softening shea butter and aloe vera. Smooth on a handful after your shower and you might swear you’re wearing velvet. Scented with our Original Pink™ fragrance

I find some body butters are either so heavy I think about swimming the channel since I’ve got the lard on, or so light I use an entire tub within about a week. But this was imbetween and worked really well on my dry bits, whilst smelling divine! It was a truely pleasant surprise! It’s also a big tub! Bonus!

I would recommend this to people with combination body skin, who like a fresh fragrance and to only have to use one moisturiser instead of 3-4.

Next is 



Arm-A-Gooden skin smoothing serum 150ml rrp £10 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Described on the Boots Website as: 


” Would you like to be strappy-go-happy but you’re just too arm-barrassed? Fortunately, the end is nigh for back-of-the-arm bumps with ARM-A-GOODEN™ smoothing serum”

Whilst a magic wand could not be waved over my pretty far reaching “Lovely lady bumps” the quickly absorbing gel did a good job at smoothing them out, they didn’t itch or feel dry and it smelled fresh and there was no lasting sticky residue. The little beads were odd at first, but all in all an amazing product, I’ve bought again since, I first tried it!

And finally *Drum Roll*



Ab-fab Tummy toning serum 150ml rrp £12 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Described on The Boots website as:

“Are you an itsy afraid to bikini-bare all?

AB FAB™ Skin-Toning Tummy Serum visually tackles the problem areas we love to hate around our middles. It features Soap & Glory’s SUPER FIRMIN8™ complex which is packed with these powerful ingredients:

• MARINE ALGAE SEAWEED complex – known for helping to firm, tighten and smooth the skin

• Stimulating GUARANA – a natural form of caffeine, renowned for its energy-boosting properties

• ACTIGINSENG™ – a nourishing GINSENG energy booster

• A special firming and smoothing blend of plant cell extracts including ZINGIBAR, GLOBULARIA CORDIFOLIA and VEGETABLE CAFFEINE”

After losing almost 9 stones, I’m under no illusions that this gel will not fix my hanging apron of a tummy, nor my cape of skin under my arms or even lift my boobs off my knees… However, skin wise, it did make it look slightly less… I want to say papery! It felt like skin especially when I lay on my back! My skin sadly does resemble something of a deflated Michelin man!

It seemed to really help my stretch marks… They get quite itchy, but that has stopped… I personally found this worked best on that bit between my armpit and my boob… However I can See how it could make a difference to an average lady! It would be a plus for that 5 minutes getting ready before a date or a night out! It left a very VERY mild tingle and just felt really fresh.

To finish, I am now officially a convert, Soap & Glory have made it onto my Christmas list! 🎅

Give your hobbits feet a treat! 👣
Love Sooz x
All Soap & Glory stockists can be found Here

Boots currently has a 3 for 2 offer running on Selected Soap and Glory products (November 2016).

All information correct at time of writing 

Soap & Glory did not pay me or provide any of the products 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. AWESOME, I have often wondered about this stuff as it’s a pricey thing to try if you don’t like it. Thanks for the review Hun. I’ll defo give it a go!!
    P.s. Whoa on there weight loss!! Awesome 💜💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s good stuff, I thought that about the price, but for the quality it seems to last aaaages! Love Sooz x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. chrispavesic says:

    I am so glad I can get this in the U.S. now. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

