Why do I feel scared?

As I a kid I was scared of so many things but as an adult I was imagined it would fade, but in fact it’s worse.

When I was a kid, it was fear of the unknown or of something slightly smaller. although I’ve always felt anxious, even as a small child.

Now its life, life terrifies me. Someone screaming in the street, a loud bang and that’s me on edge for the rest of the night.

Yes I do have an anxiey disorder, so that probably accounts for much of my fraidy cat-ness. But I find the entire world sad, my therapist once asked if I had. Thought about committing suicide, I said no ( I haven’t seriously thought about it) but I said if I didn’t have to be on the planet and could still contact loved ones. I would.


Nature is probably the one thing that absolutely blows my mind… A beautiful caterpillar, how plants look, watching birds dance in the sky… It’s like its just too amazing! It overwhelms me!

Every morning I wake up and feel scared about the what mights? I worry about other people, some who would know I cared even if it hit them on the nose! I post quotes about being happy, looking after yourself and being strong and I mean everything said in them.. but translating that into real life… Now that is the biggest challenge!

The world is a very sad place, with so much fighting and hatred. It’s in our own back gardens. I often think if we were all animals, the human race would probably hunt us to near extinction, and then classify us as endangered and protect us! ( That makes sense in my mind)


What scares you?

Love Sooz x

7 thoughts on “Why do I feel scared?

  1. Great post Sooz! Because I was in a coma for over a week and on another occasion heavily sedated while coming off a deadly lithium toxicity (not overdose, it built up in my system because I got too dehydrated), I have a deep fear that if I am sedated for any reason I won’t wake up. I think it can also trigger my insomnia if I am the least bit anxious – it causes a fear of not waking up from a drugged sleep.

    I am also terribly afraid of any animal in the rodent family. It doesn’t matter how cute they are, I am totally afraid. I am trying to get myself out of this fear with the main fact that we have rodents in the complex and we even had one in our store room. Thankfully we have two good mousers in our cat and dog!

    Lydia!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Honestly, I don’t fear a lot. Apart from heights… scared of those. But I think that is fairly natural!

    The main thing is that I don’t worry about things I can’t control.

    The other thing I do is the “little wins” Don’t dwell on the negative, read the positive. Congratulate the good things and don’t be a part of the down group.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

