Tesco Orchard: Farms range review.

Tesco Orchard gave me the opportunity to try some of their new farm ranges for free! This is open to anyone who shops at Tesco, it’s a bzzagent run website and requires you to fill in surveys and give feedback in return.

I received a £4 voucher and for that I got two packs of 5 chicken thighs, 1 pack of mushrooms and a kg of carrots! Which I think is pretty good value.

As you guys know I cook 80-90% of my meals from scratch and enjoy fresh ingredients, that taste great alone or in a flavoursome recipe.

The chicken thighs are something I buy generally and freeze in pairs to take out the night before! I like them simply baked with a little salt with rice or potatoes and veggies!

Mushrooms are a staple for us and we go through four or five boxes a week, I like smaller ones as they seem to go further.

Carrots are something I usually buy 1 or 2 loose on the shopping order as I don’t use them as often as I could.

All 3 items were great quality. I couldn’t ask for more, value for money, tasty and no complaints about the size, freshness and dates.

Scores

Freshness ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Value for money ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Best before dates ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Buy again ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Price ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What I did with the food…



I would recommend all of the farm ranges at Tesco. 

Love Sooz x

4 Comments Add yours

  1. tarnishedsoul says:

    My mouth is now watering, thank you, very much!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

