My addiction to the fizz… 

I can pin point the exact time I developed a need for fizzy pop… 2006! 

I feel like at the end of Edward Scissor hands, the little old lady telling the story! 

” It was 2006..and it had just been a cold, cold winter…” 😂 

I had tonsilitis on and on for about 18 months.. I had horrible abscesses and was scheduled to have them taken out in the April! 

Before that it was penicillin, painkillers, hospital trips and the only thing I could feel on my poor swollen tonsils, fizzy pop! 

I wasn’t choosy, it wasn’t all Coca-Cola and Pepsi, it was 29p value cola! 

The feeling of something going down my throat was amazing! But since having them out, I just can’t shake it.. I still love the feeling! 

At my worst I could drink 4l a day, now on average, I drink between 250ml and 500ml a day. With none sometimes! Now I choose low sugar, low caffeine fizz or carbonated water! 

Its probably one of my worst habits! 

But at least it’s better than coke- the white stuff! 😂😜
Love Sooz x

5 thoughts on “My addiction to the fizz… 

  1. It’s been decades since I last had anything fizzy. My stomach just can’t handle it for some reason. I get terrible pains and gas, even with flat stuff.
    For me when I was younger it was lilt… Great taste. B-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

