Review: Nutri-bombz

​The lovely people at Nutri-bombz (@nutribombz on Instagram) very kindly sent me a little package of some of their goodies to try, it’s a good opportunity for me to eat food and then to write a review! 


Packaging
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Their packaging fits through most average size letterboxes perfectly and all of the packaging pieces are recyclable in my area! The individual packets a good size and durable for a lunchbox or a handbag! 


Protein Bomb 1: Coconut ⭐⭐⭐

79 cals each 

10g carbs 

1.7g protein 

3.6g fat  

These look like inside out Bountys and with cacao powder, coconut oil and desiccated coconut… It was looking promising!
It held together well, and although I found it a little undersweet, L liked it and said it had a good texture. 


Breakfast bomb 2:  Goji fruit and nut ⭐

81 Cals

11.2g carbs 

1.8 g protein

3.6g fat 

My least favourite.. I’m not a fan of dried fruity stuff.. or Christmas pudding… For those that are, this would be right up your street! L liked it although found it a touch dry. My least favourite!


Nutri-bomb 3: Salted Caramel 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

65 Cals

11g Carbs

4g protein

0.7g fat

I loved this one.. crunch of chia, caramel flavourings and yet it’s not chocolate!! Lowest in fat of the four. L wasn’t so keen- all the more for me! It looks like a little artisan chocolate truffle!


Nutri-bomb 4: Choccy Hazlenut

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (+100) 

86 Cals

10.2g carbs

1.5g protein 

4.5g fat 

Frankly if I could only ever eat these for the rest of my life, I would die a very happy lady! They taste like Ferrero Rocher! I want them all! Unfortunately for me these are L’s favourite too! Crunchy outside… Smooth inside. Perfect! 


Round up… 

Taste: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Look:⭐⭐⭐⭐

Delivery:⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Packaging:⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Healthy-ness:⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Choice: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Value for money: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Nutri-bombz is a company that prides itself upon nutritious snacking! With flavours such as coffee & walnut, black forest, butterscotch, bakewell tart and ginger cake, who can resist… Not me that’s for sure! I get the feeling kids would like these… Bite size, tastes yummy..yet are healthier than sweets! 

They cost £4.99 a box for 12 snacks (4 packets of 3) doing some quick maths if I ate 2 bombz daily.. the box would last me a week… £5 for a week of morning snacks! They also have offers for free boxes when you sign up for recurring deliveries. Check out their Instagram page for details!

I’m hooked! 

Love Sooz x

P s  Nutri-bombz didn’t ask me to review their products and everything written is my own thoughts or L’s- she’s very helpful!  I’ve done my own research and eaten them (nearly) all myself!


Website
:  https://www.nutri-bombz.com/

Instagram: @Nutribombz 

2 thoughts on “Review: Nutri-bombz

Leave a Reply

