Bargain Of The Week: Food Review. 

Ben & Jerry ‘s Greek style Blueberry Yogurt Cheesecake

Cheesecake flavoured Ice cream with Greek style yogurt and a cookie and blueberry swirl!



Yesterday (5/8/16) after my hospital appointment, I popped into Morrison’s in Chester (UK). I love looking in the reduced food bits… You can get some bargains! 

In the cupboard foods section I picked up stir fry sauce for 25p (review on that coming soon) but after delving- I mean some serious rummaging! I came across this beauty… 

First of all, I saw Ben & Jerrys and nearly passed out….I love it! Then my heart sank a little when I saw Blueberry, I worried it would be too tart and fruit isn’t really my strong point!! 

Described on Ben & Jerry’s website as: 

This tasty treat has been sent from the gods (well, from our Flavour Gurus). We thought we’d combine our Greek style frozen yogurt with a popular dessert, and get a bit fruity while we were at it…and “hey presto!” we concocted Blueberry Cheesecake, Greek Style!Still rich, with the zing in here with swirls of crushed cookies…& there’s a blueberry swirl too! We hope you find this as Greekin’ good as we do. Enjoy!

But, a bargain is a bargain. Right? I bought it. Chucked it in the freezer and hoped I would like it! 
Fast forward 24 hours….
It was amazing! Everything I thought it wouldn’t be! Tartness just right, cookie.. Still crumbly and yet running through the whole thing, the  yogurt is creamy with just a little sharpness. I had about 4-5 tsps in a little ramekin and I’m trying to resist running to the freezer and eating the rest of the tub! I would definitely buy it again, even at full price! 

Good job Ben & Jerry, good job! 

Stats: 

  • Size: 500ml 
  • Introduced in: 2015
  • Fairtrade Ingredients
  • Cage-free eggs 
  • Responsibly sourced packaging


How bigger dent does it make in your macros? 

All per 100g 

  • 220 calories 
  • 8.6g fat 
  • 4.1g saturated fat 
  • 23g sugar
  • 0.2g salt 

The scores are ( out of 5 ⭐’s) 

  • Taste: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Look:⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Price:⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Buy it again:⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Healthy rating: ⭐⭐⭐

http://www.benjerry.co.uk/

One thought on “Bargain Of The Week: Food Review. 

Leave a Reply

