Gallstones, Gluttony and Treats!

I was diagnosed with gallstones a few weeks ago after a good few months of pain, scans and doctors you want to punch in the goolies because they’re so bloody irritating. 


Unfortunately they can’t operate until I lose more weight, and the stones are big enough to not block anything. The pain is technically in my own hands, if I eat peanuts or too much fat, sugar or dairy it’s kinda painful. You might be thinking…well aren’t you staring right at the solution? Stop eating those things! 
Like a toddler or me, I always want what I shouldn’t have. I’m doing no junk July, and I want to scream “can’t I have ANYTHING?” I want to shovel food in, ice cream, chocolate, crisps, soda and cheese! But I won’t… I’m just being grumpy! 

I found a list of does and dont’s online and did the thing of reading it like “well, I will just eat a fucking carrot then!” But a few changes might be beneficial! 

I need to help myself! 

I said goodbye to bacon with a bacon and low fat cream cheese bagel for lunch today. It was so sad, I almost wore black and played a funeral March as I carried my plate to the table.

A treat meal doesn’t need to contain 9,000 calories and take 7 hours to eat. It could be as simple as some cheese, some chocolate or some bacon. I’m saying this through gritted teeth.  I want to eat ALL THE FOOD and be a size 10! Why? why is life so bloody irritating? 
I want to smear a McDonald’s big mac around my face and tip Pepsi over my head! Whilst stuffing fries dipped in a mcflurry in my mouth a fistful at a time! 
God that sounds strangely wonderful..throw in “black velvet” playing in the background! 

My best plan is to make this a challenge, stick to it and suck it up!
 
Love Sooz xx  

12 thoughts on “Gallstones, Gluttony and Treats!

    1. This is a great idea, unfortunately some of us need the kick of a ‘special month’ in order to be able to do it. I hope to one day be as disciplined as you and be able to just stop for a while of my own accord ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Gallstones are painful. Damn. B-(
    Having said that… It may be a bit of a “silver lining”, but pain is a really good way of making you obey the healthy diet!

    Sometimes it’s the carrot… Sometimes it’s the stick. Sheesh! B-)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You can do it Sooz!
    I had gestational diabetes and it is amazing how having a clear medical reason instead of a vague “it’s not great being overweight”, helps keep us on track.
    Thanks for keeping on checking in on my blog also. I really appreciate it.
    Simcha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

