I best introduce myself!

Hello!
My name is Sooz,

I’ve started this blog, after having an Instagram page for over a year. I originally started it to document my weight loss, but now it has morphed into far more than that… I’ve made friends, found so many tips & tricks and found mindfulness!

I’m starting this with the intention of expanding more of what I post on Instagram, but also doing some product reviews and general bits and bobs!

Hopefully you can bear with me whilst I figure this out!

Love Sooz x

190 thoughts on “I best introduce myself!

  1. Sooz! I’m so glad we’ve had a chance to “meet” and love your introduction page.

    There are so many things which effect weight. Once my thyroid and adrenals started malfunctioning, I could exercise all day and not lose a pound. At this point, I just gain ‘um. I can’t say that I know your struggle, but I love to see your determination and the positive stance your taking. I find it very inspiring within my own situation. Thank you for that – Thank you for being you!

    Just wanted to stop by and say “hello.”

    Be Well, My Friend
    Theseus

    Liked by 8 people

  2. Having to fight weight for years I understand I have went from 420 lbs down to 345 in the last few years it is always a challenge but even though I have lost weight I am still the same lovable person weight does not make you your soul does good luck in your goal but always realize you are what you make of yourself not your appearance I have know many skinny people who had no soul. You seem like a very nice person. God bless and watch over you.
    Glenn H Duncan
    the crazy Texan

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Soon, I stumbled upon your blog after seeing you visited mine. I normally do not visit others as much as I should but you were different. I believe in everything for a reason. I am loving your site. I love your determination. Me being obese know I will find inspiration, hope and just good company and friendship in someone like you. Keep up the great work.
    As my husband says ” always swim against the stream.”

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I really admire that you started this blog to share your journey with weight loss. I know it isn’t easy. I’m on the journey myself… again. What makes it more difficult for me is that I believe me weight is causing complications with my asthma, but I have lost about 20 pounds in about a month and a week and change. I’ve been making far better choices and I hope it stays that way. I’ve done it once before, and blogs like this serve as an inspiration to remind me that it’s still possible. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I went from 310- 245 before my heart took away my martial arts. I can’t do much but write and read these days! Thanks for following me. I am trying to get out and follow others. It is still hard to do that. It is weird to get compliments, when all you know is pain. Peace

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Judging by your photos you’ve done well – I have a great respect for a can do
    attitude and never say never say approach.
    Be well and keep punchin’.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi Sooz,
    You liked my post ‘After Tarot Kit Review’ and I wanted to thank you. I have no idea how you even found me because I just started the blog, but I was so excited to see that you did see it. However, I was also embarrassed because I meant to make the post private because it was not finished, and I forgot to. I invite you to come back and reread it. The review offers much more information now.

    I’m so happy for you regarding your weight loss! You should be so proud of yourself! I can’t imagine the hard work and dedication it took, so Bravo. I gained 30lbs a couple of years ago and ugh, it’s not easy. You look amazing and I’m sure you feel better too, especially your health. My MIL is severely obese and through the years she refused to change or take advice and now she’s bed-ridden. It’s a shame and the helpless feeling is difficult. So I do understand what it takes to lose a lot of weight.

    Again, thank you and I wish you all the best!
    Warm Regards,
    Freyja xo
    Falcon Cloak Tarot

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hurray for you. We all spend our whole life “figuring it out” — that is, if we are awake to our lives & ourselves, and the joy (as well as pain) of continuing to explore who we are, and could yet become. My favourite quote, on my own blog home page, says “Traveller, there is no path / The path is made by walking.” And, speaking of my blog, thanks for the follow.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Hi! I just started blogging a few days ago and noticed that you “liked” my post from day 3. (Thanks by the way.) Anyways, because of that I decided to come and check your blog out, and I’m really excited to have found another person with a weight loss blog. I will be following, and hope you keep up the hard work.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hi Sooz, just wanted to say thank you for liking my blog. I hope your weight loss journey goes well. I’ve lost a lot of weight myself, so I know how hard it is. Don’t loose sight of your goal. You have so much support out there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

