How it all began

I started my journey in April 2015 after months of ill health, prescription meds and hospital trips, I decided I had had enough of being fat and miserable,I hoped my new life would help my health. I’ve so far lost 84lbs, but gained a life. I still have a lot of weight to lose. But eating clean/healthy and upping my protein, combined with daily 30 minute workouts using a kettlebell and or hand weights has really changed me both mentally and physically! I haven’t needed to go back to the hospital, my hair has grown back and I feel so much stronger!

18 thoughts on “How it all began

  1. Congratulations! You are truly an inspiration! I know It is not an easy journey, I lost almost 100 pounds a few years ago and am a much happier, healthier person now. Keep up the amazing work, you deserve the best for yourself πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

